Arrival:
Departure:
Rate Code:
Special Offers

View our Guest Reviews

08.05.2013

Paul, Dublin

5.0

Total Rating


15.04.2013

Steven, Goresbridge

5.0

Total Rating


08.04.2013

Laura, Bray

4.0

Total Rating



Home » Reviews

Reviews At Barberstown Castle

Barberstown Castle is pleased to share what our guests have to say about their experience with us. We would be grateful for your feedback! Please note that a few quotes have been taken from feedback left on www.Tripadvisor.com

 


"Beautiful Restuarant and lovely unobtrusive service"
- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 - Taken from www.tripadvisor.com

 

 

 

"As a family we've dined here many times , and most recently for a birthday celebration last week. Fabulous food and service as always - comfortable country house feeling, non fussy unprettentious but still fab service - long may it continue"

 

- Stayed July 2011, traveled with family

 

 

 

"If you want to feel special"
- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 Taken from www.tripadvisor.com

 

 

 

"I was brought here my my family for my birthday and the experience can only be described as fantastic. The staff are the friendliest and efficient that I have ever come across and the rooms and surroundings are absolutely top class. The food was also top class and the manner that it was served was 100%."

 

"I totally enjoyed my stay here and will definately come back."

 

-Stayed May 2011, traveled with family

 

 

 

"Top Class Stay"
- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011 - Taken from www.tripadvisor.com

 

 

 

"We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the service was outstanding, from the very warm welcome on arrival right through to our departure. On arrival we were greeted by Sally in reception and Ken the owner, who even took our luggage to our rooms, a nice touch. We were struck by the truly open and genuine warmth of them both. Our four poster room was palatial with amazing attention to detail and we had the most comfortable stay there, it was well appointed , luxurious and typical of the Irish Castle.
We dined on both nights, the food was second to none!, deliciously tasty, fresh and unique, our appetizers were excellent and well prepared, the steaks were meltingly tender and again cooked to order and perfection, what can we say about the deserts only that there truly scrumptous. We found all the staff very attentive and extremely friendly and we had a good repore with our waiter Norman and he contributed immensely to our dining experience. The passion for food and wine certainly through as they presented a fascinating menu, with the best of local produce. A special word of thanks also to Gillian, Linda and Ester in reception for also making us so welcome, there were always on hand and very professional , friendly and courteous. Truly all this praise and more is deserved. We are already looking forward to a return visit as we found something special and we know it will not fail to impress us once again. Thank you Ken and all the wonderful staff. "
Room Tip: A Haven
- Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple

 

 

 

"Comments on our stay: If life is peppered with little luxuries, then Barberstown Castle is one of them. The genuine Irish Welcome which is repudetly extinct in Eire is alive and roaring in this oasis of calm and kindness. Service and staff that rival Dubai, Seven Stars and more. Thank you for a memorable and relaxing respite! Kindest regards, Annette & Enda"

 

-Annette & Enda - 13th August 2010

 

 

 

"Hello, How lovely to be welcomed by a friendly greeting, and a crackling log fire at your superb Castle hotel on March 22nd. The staff were all friendly, and most helpful. The ambience was opulent. My bedroom very comfortable and the view divine. The food delicious. The spring crocuses a treat. I will delightedly recommend Barberstown Castle to all. Melanie"

 

- Melanie - March 22nd, 2010

 


"Hi there, I just want to thank the hotel for sending on my pyjamas that I left behind in my room after I checked out! That was really very good of you. We were there for a wedding -the hotel was fantastic, very helpful staff and loved the breakfast, reception and lobby area also. Kind regards, Aileen"

 

- Aileen - December 2009 

Barberstown Castle Logo

Barberstown Castle, Straffan, Co Kildare. Ireland

Tel: +353 1 6288157 | Email: info@barberstowncastle.ie

Location | About Us | Links | Reviews | Privacy | Sitemap | Gift Vouchers Barberstown Castle on FacebookBarberstown Castle on Twitter

AA 4 star Hotel British Irish Chamber of Commerce Historic Hotels of Europe Ireland's Blue Book